Ninth Convocation at IIT (BHU) concluded with grandiosity

Ankan Bohara topped with seven medals and Avnish Singh with six medals.

Total number of 1481 meritorious students awarded in the ceremony

Convocation held with mixed reality technology for the first time in the country

Varanasi: The Ninth convocation ceremony of Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi was held on Monday, 08.02.2021 at Swatantra Bhavan, Banaras Hindu University with great grandiosity. With the help of mixed reality technology CEO and founder of Cloud Based Information Security Company, Zscaler Mr. Jay Chaudhary from USA and Chairman, Board of Governors of the Institute, Padmashri Dr. Kota Harinarayan from Bangalore attended the convocation. At the ceremony, Director Prof. Pramod Kumar Jain honoured the meritorious by giving degrees, medals and awards.

Ankan Bohra, a student of Computer science engineering, won seven gold medals, one silver and one Dr. Annie Besant award, including the President’s Gold Medal. On the other hand, Chemical engineering student Avnish Singh received six gold medals and two awards. Also Ms. Ananya Gupta of Electrical Engineering Department was awarded the Director’s Gold Medal for outstanding all round performance and excellent organizational abilities and leadership qualities among all B.Tech graduates.

Name of Students who received more than one Gold Medal:

  1. Sri Aman Shreshtha, Electronics Engineering: 5 Gold Medal, 2 Prizes
  2. Sri Shikhar Gupta, Electrical Engineering: 4 Gold, 2 Prizes
  3. Sri Prashant Baghel, Mechanical Engineering: 4 Gold, 1 Prize
  4. Ms. Anoushka Pal, Metallurgical Engineering: 4 Gold
  5. Sri Ankit Kumar, Civil Engineering: 2 Gold, 3 Prizes
  6. Sri Parth Ajmera, Pharmaceutical Engg & Tech.: 2 Gold, 1 Prize
  7. Sri Surendra Baniya, Civil Engineering: 2 Gold
  8. Sri Vinay Kumar Yadav, Mechanical Engineering: 2 Gold
  9. Sri Shubham Kumar Mahto, Mining Engineering: 2 Gold

At the ceremony, A total of 52 graduates, who received the highest marks in various courses at the convocation, were awarded 80 Gold & Silver medals, 16 prizes in various categories. Total 1481 meritorious students from various courses of the Institute were awarded degrees. It consisted of 775 B.Tech./ B.Pharm., 259 IDD/IMD, 294 M.Tech./M.Pharm and 153 Research scholars.

The award distribution is conducted by the Dean, Academic Affairs Professor Shyam Bihari Dwivedi. Registrar Incharge Sri Rajan Srivastava was also present on the occasion. Earlier, the Convocation was Started with Kulgeet and garlanding on the statue of Malviya ji. The inauguration of the convocation was announced by Dr. Kota Harinarayan. Director Prof. Pramod Kumar Jain read the figure of the achievement of the Institute.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
%d bloggers like this: